bringing change and understanding

bringing change and understanding

The Most Rev'd Kay Goldsworthy AO, Archbishop of Perth, preaching at Solemn High Mass, Christ Church of St Laurence, 17 September 2023.

MOW in Sydney: 40 Years of Activism

Sydney MOW celebrated 40 years of activism on behalf of women’s ordination in the Diocese of Sydney on 17 September 20... Read More

National Conference for 30th Anniversary of Women Priests

THE NATIONAL CONFERENCE WAS AN OUTSTANDING SUCCESS!   Held at Christ Church St Laurence, 812 George Street, ... Read More

The Year of Our Lord 1992 – Women Priests – then and now

Thirty Years of Women Priests   This year, 2022, is the 30th Anniversary of the ordination of the first wome... Read More

St Brigid of Ireland February 1

  St Brigid of Kildare   - a reflection on one woman and her ministry                    ... Read More

MOW AGM 2021 A Feast of theology conducted decently and in order

MOW Australia Ltd Annual General Meeting 9 October 2021 HIGHLIGHTS   The 2021 AGM for MOW Australia Ltd w... Read More

Sister Frances Murphy CSC – Eulogy

Sr Helen CSC, writes the Eulogy for Sr Frances, who died in January. Sr Frances was the Sister-in-Charge... Read More

Remembering Patteson – Revd Sr Veronica CSC

Patteson’s Cross, Nukapu ‘Then he called the crowd to him along with his disciples and said: “Whoev... Read More

Mystics, Theologians & God-Botherers: Patricia Brennan

  Sunday 7 March 6.00-8.00pm (Queensland Time) Patricia Brennan – prophet, medical doctor, forensic physici... Read More

The Rev’d Heather Sizer

Heather Sizer was ordained as a local priest to the church in Wirrabarra in the mid-north of South Australia by Bishop D... Read More

Victorian Anglicans Together

Preparing, educating, equipping  You may be aware, the Appellate Tribunal has presented their determination regardin... Read More

Elizabeth Murray: her journey to priesthood

  Elizabeth Murray admits that many others saw her leadership potential before she did, and she’s now thankful tha... Read More


President: Elaine Lindsay
Vice-President(s): Ann Edwards
Collen O'Reilly AM
Secretary: Sandra Kjellgren
Treasurer: Kathleen Toal
General Representative(s): Danni Clark, Melissa Conway, Tanja Hagedorn, Karen Terpstra
Sydney MOW Convenor: Ruth Champion